Nonprofit grant opportunity from Capital One Bank

Capital One Grants

from http://www.bayoubuzz.com

Capital One Bank today launched the ‘Investing for Good Award,’ a new philanthropy program through which Capital One Bank will provide support through volunteerism and grants totaling up to $300,000 to four local nonprofit organizations advancing education, financial literacy, and small business and workforce development in greater New Orleans.

capital one logoCapital One Bank will accept letters of intent from local nonprofit organizations to participate in the program through May 4, 2011, online at www.cybergrants.com/capitalone/GNOinvestingforgoodawardLOI. Four local nonprofit recipients will then receive support in the form of grants and volunteerism over a two-year period to bolster their efforts to build strong neighborhoods in greater New Orleans. Award recipients are each eligible for grants totaling up to $75,000 over the two-year period.

“The ‘Investing for Good Award’ is a natural outgrowth of Capital One Bank’s long-standing commitment to foster the economic vitality of greater New Orleans,” said Steve Hemperley, Capital One Bank’s Greater New Orleans Market President. “By investing in effective community partnerships and programs, we are working to deliver solutions that can make a tangible difference for the community and each person we reach.”

Eligibility is open to organizations serving the parishes of Orleans, Jefferson, St. Tammany, St. Bernard, St. Charles and St. John. The Letter of Intent and complete award guidelines may be found at www.cybergrants.com/capitalone/GNOinvestingforgoodawardLOI. Letters of intent must be submitted online by 5 p.m. on Wednesday, May 4, 2011. Capital One Bank executives will review all submissions and invite full applications from those organizations selected to receive further consideration. Grants will be awarded in early August 2011.

For interested nonprofit organizations, Capital One Bank will host two informative conference calls – one on April 13, 2011, from 3 p.m. to 4 p.m. and the other on April 14, 2011, from 9 a.m. to 10 a.m. To register, nonprofits should RSVP by April 12 with their organization’s name, contact person, email address and preferred conference call date to InvestingForGoodLA@capitalonebank.com.

14 thoughts on “Nonprofit grant opportunity from Capital One Bank

  1. Very great post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve really loved surfing around your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing in your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  2. I’m in antigua now at nelsion dock yard ,livng on a power boat. I need 300,000 in grants for me tow by a big boat, it will be the better way for me two make fast cash. two help my self, and the capital one bank two get biger and better for nonprfit grant, my name is cornelius Paul. wish to live in santa cruz but now live antiuga if you whant enny infor from me you are free to get it ok? for me it is hard two make cash in the city. I better have boat two make big cash, I on the face book.

  3. it is better two call me on my phone, I don’t s sleep with the computer but I sleep with my phone 12687260759 at enny time from cornelius Paul

  4. Hello, its pleasant piece of writing on the topic of
    media print, we all be aware of media is a enormous source of facts.

  5. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it
    but, I’d like to send you an e-mail. I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing
    it grow over time.

  6. Asking questions are really good thing if you are not
    understanding anything fully, however this piece of
    writing provides pleasant understanding yet.

  7. Wow that was odd. I jujst wrte an vety long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up.

    Grrrr… well I’m nott writing all that over again. Anyways, just wanted to say fantastic blog!

  8. The five thrilling issues of Ausgang City keep to the lives of four years old friends because they unfold on his or her
    journey, exposing the cruel balance they struggle to maintain against the encroaching hollowness of spirit.

    The pirate bay is a long term project mentioned previously by the
    organization Piratbyr. Avatar Press – No Hero #6-ANo Hero #6-B Wraparound
    Cover.

  9. I seldom comment, but i did a few searching and wound up here CauseChatter (The Coudrain Group) | Nonprofit grant opportunity
    from Capital One Bank. And I do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright.
    Could it be simply me or does it appear like a few of these remarks appear like they are coming from brain dead people?
    😛 And, if you are writing on other places, I’d like to follow everything
    fresh you have to post. Could you make a list of all of all
    your social sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook page
    or twitter feed?

  10. Thanks , I’ve just been looking for information approximately this
    topic for a long time and yours is the best I have found out so far.

    But, what in regards to the bottom line? Are you
    positive concerning the source?

  11. great points altogether, you just won a new reader. What may you suggest about your put up that you made a few days in the past?
    Any positive?

  12. file contents box: After you have chosen your torrent file as well as the.
    It is just not designed for secure or large-scale application.
    You probably feel it might be nice to be capable of
    download torrents straight from your browser.

  13. Hi! I know this iis kinda off topic but I was wondering
    which blo platform arre yoou uxing for this site?

    I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because I’ve had
    problems wih hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform.
    I would be great if you could point me inn the
    direction of a good platform.

  14. Photography went through a lot of changes through the
    years and with the development of technology, there are different styles and photography truly evolved in time.

    First create a new project on your non-linear editing software program and be sure to set a
    new scratch disk before importing any of the footage.
    For me, I find that my “golden hour” is actually a two-hour zone that lasts from 2.

Leave a Reply

